Joining the All Habs.net Team

I’ve been a very fortunate writer over the years. Blessed with a few publications of my non-sports writing in Toronto MSM, opportunity to study fictional writing with a well known Canadian author, as well as creating the very site you’re reading at this moment.

I’ve also been very blessed to have readers like you, who come and visit this site regularly, and exchange your thoughts on our beloved Montreal Canadiens franchise.

I had never written anything sports oriented, untill September of last year, when my passion for the Habs led me to start down the path of “sports journalism” (and I use that term loosely) and begin the epic journey that has become “Bleed, Bleu, Blanc, Rouge”. Looking back on where it began, and realizing where it has come to still makes me smile.

I have earned many new friendships, some great acquaintanceships, and many followers. I have been allowed to blossom from a small blog site, to a web site that many look forward to visiting for new thoughts. I have been lucky enough to be asked by several other sites to participate in their panels, to write for them, and to be a guest panelist as well.

Recently, Rick Stevens – the Editor-in-Chief, lead contributor, and owner of the All Habs network of websites, asked if I would consider doing a guest piece for the site. I quickly agreed, and wrote This Post regarding the free agent frenzy and how well Montreal fared as a franchise in the post July 1st world.

The beauty is, that the article had much success – again, for which I must thank many of you reading this post because you helped to make it succeed. The commentary on the article had some great hockey insight. The feedback and thoughts were intelligent and had meaning. Good discussion was generated.

But to make the long story short, I’m pleased to announce that Rick has asked me to join his team for the season and become a regular contributor to the site.

As in the past, when I have written for other sites, this will not change the dynamic of BBBR moving forward. Instead, I believe it brings more depth and growth as I will continue to strive to give each and everyone of you the quality that I have always been so proud to publish on this site.

There is a great symbiotic relationship that has grown between Rick and I over the past year as we’ve bantered, exchanged thoughts, and disagreed on Twitter. Having said that – my addition to the All Habs network should be a solid step forward that all of us can enjoy.

I’m looking forward to your continued support on BBBR, and also looking forward to your regular visits to the All Habs Site as well.

The Canadiens 2011-2012 season should be an exciting one. I’m looking forward to sharing it with you on both of these venues.

About Iain Carnegie (@emann_222 on Twitter)

I have followed the Montreal Canadiens for over twenty years, even while living in the heart of Toronto. I spent 5 years in the mecca of hockey, moving to the Plateau region of Montreal in the summer of 2009, I've been writing extensively on the Habs franchise at Bleed Blue Blanc Rouge BBBR has now moved to it's new home here at WordPress, , where content continues to matter.
This entry was posted in 2011 - 2012 NHL Season, Announcements, Eastern Conference, Montreal Canadiens, NHL, Northeastern Division and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

