Montreal Canadiens Social Media Fan Recognition

They say that the best way to make someone happy in their working environment has less to do with money, and more to do with praise.

Although this site is not a “job” for me, it can sometimes feel like it. Readers have expectations and articles don’t write themselves. That’s why, when readers leave their feedback, comments, and opinion, it brings a sense of pride and joy. Knowing that fans around the globe are taking the time to share in my ramblings and to engage in conversation is a great reward.

Today, that reward came in a different form, as the Montreal Canadiens franchise graciously recognized me as their Social Media Fan of the Day.

This post isn’t being written to draw attention to that fact. Instead, it’s my way of thanking the NHL franchise that I hold so dear for taking time to look at the fans (and me specifically) and giving them notice. It’s also my way of showing my appreciation for their support for this site by including it in my entry. It brings great pride to see that many vistors to “BBBR” today have come from the Habs official website.

So thank you to the Montreal Canadiens organization for making this happen. Thank you for your support on Twitter as well. All of the readers at Bleed Bleu, Blanc, Rouge are looking forward to spending some quality time together with you over the coming season.

Follow the Montreal Canadiens Official Twitter account @MontrealCanadiens, visit them on Facebook, and get up to date news on the Habs Official Website.

About Iain Carnegie (@emann_222 on Twitter)

I have followed the Montreal Canadiens for over twenty years, even while living in the heart of Toronto. I spent 5 years in the mecca of hockey, moving to the Plateau region of Montreal in the summer of 2009, I've been writing extensively on the Habs franchise at Bleed Blue Blanc Rouge BBBR has now moved to it's new home here at WordPress, , where content continues to matter.
This entry was posted in Announcements, Montreal Canadiens, Social Media Fan of the Day and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Montreal Canadiens Social Media Fan Recognition

  1. mbouf says:

    Congratulations Iain!!! A very well deserved bit of recognition for an excellent writer and Habs fan. I really like this social media thing the Habs decided to do this year. Looks like I better get my butt in gear posting everything and anything about Les Canadiens possible if I want to win too. Tough competition out there (just thinking about all our blogger/twitter friends). It’s SO cool that you won! Keep up the great work buddy.

Leave a Reply

